The Private Motor Truck Council of Canada is announcing its incoming Board of Directors for the 2022/2023 term. The New Boards term runs from July 1st of 2022 through to June 30th of 2023, except for officers, who serve a 2-year term, which expires on June 30th of 2024. The new Board was announced at the conclusion of the Councils Annual General Meeting held on June 8th in Niagara Falls Ontario.


Chairperson                 Steve Lawn                 Parkland Corporation

Past Chairperson          Jim Dimech                  Linde Canada Inc

1st Vice-Chairperson     Jon Ratnasamy             Wolseley Canada

2nd Vice-Chairperson    Leanne Drummond       CPC Logistics Canada


Kimberly Biback          Sharp Transportation

Phil Camp                    Paccar Leasing Company

Gerald Carroll              Wesbell Logistics

Scott Creighton            Northbridge Insurance

Brad Fletcher               GFL

John Harrison               Transrep Inc

Chris Henry                 Penske Transportation Solutions

Fred Hildebrand           Rush Truck Leasing

James Johnstone           Giant Tiger

Keith Lamb                  4-Refuel

Jason Libralesso           Home Hardware

Sudhanshu Malhotra     Intact Public Entities

David Marvin               Tandet

Angela Munsterman     Coca Cola Canada Bottling Ltd.

Kim Richardson           TTSAO

Matt Richardson           KRTS

Kevin Riley                  Maple Leaf Foods

Michelle Roberts          Infrastructure Health & Safety Association

Michael Thomson         MEE/ISB Canada

Donald Williams          Aviva Canada

Steve Woodward          Volvo Canada

“The interest level to serve on our board of directors was most gratifying this year. Our bylaws indicate our Council is governed by a board of not less then 16 and not more than 25. With 28 people expressing interest, 3 extremely dedicated and qualified individuals were unable to join our board this year once votes were completed. I look forward to working with this year’s board, who come from diverse backgrounds and have many years of experience serving the Trucking Industry. These individuals will only help to make our Council and Industry stronger” stated PMTC President Mike Millian. “I congratulate this years Board, and I thank everyone who put their name forward to volunteer their time for the betterment of this great Industry. “

The Private Motor Truck Council of Canada is the only national association dedicated to the interests of private fleet operators.  The Council works with governments on issues affecting private carriers and delivers information to its members through an extensive network of communications material, including educational seminars, newsletters, magazines, and electronic bulletins.  PMTC’s goals are to promote the safe and economic use of private trucking, to promote regulations that are beneficial to fleet operators, and to be a primary source of information for members.

For more information, contact:

Mike Millian, President                                                Tel: 905-827-0587

Private Motor Truck Council of Canada                         Fax: 905-827-8212

225 Main Street East, Suite 5                                        email:

Milton, Ontario, L9T 1N9                                             website:

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *